Skip to content


King's College London Mathematics School seeks to appoint very well academically qualified staff who are also outstanding teachers.

Senior Leaders

Timothy Bateup

Head Teacher

Tom Collins

Deputy Head (Academic)

Nora Kettleborough

Assistant Head (Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare)

Sahar Shillabeer

Assistant Head (Academic)

Tiffany Woods-Shepherd

Director of Outreach and Widening Participation

Lead Teachers

Michael Bennett

Lead Teacher (Mathematics)

Bryan Cheang

Lead Teacher of Economics

Simon Chu

Lead Teacher (Computer Science)

Jenny Esslemont

Year Lead (Year 13) and Teacher of Academic Projects 

Jeremy Judge

Year Lead (Year 12) and Teacher of Mathematics

Marco Pereira

Lead Teacher of Physics and Mechanics Lead


Louisa Aulis

Teacher of Mathematics

Eirini Birmpili

SENCO and Teacher of Physics

Tony Boyle

Teacher of Mathematics

Jenny Burdett

Teacher of Mathematics

Karen Carey

Teacher of Mathematics

Louis Collier

Teacher of Mathematics

Elliot Francis-Hewett

Teacher of Mathematics

Hannah Holland

Teacher of Mathematics

David Hobbs

Learning Mentor

Idza Idros

Lead Teacher for Outreach

Shiv Sharma

Physics Technician

Jonathan Shaw

Teacher of Physics

Caz Yang

Teacher of Physics

Support Staff

Reena Bhanotha

Finance Officer

Nicola Cosgrove

School Business Manager

Noel Duffy

Administration Manager

Bernelda Edwards

Outreach and Student Administrator

Aurelie Leonard

External Relations Officer

Laura Nicholas

Data, Outreach and Exams Officer

Contact us

Our office hours are Monday to Friday 08:00 to 16:30